Service Uncle





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Service Uncle

Home Improvement - Diy Railings - DIY Home - Professional Diy

Home Repair - Deck Repair - Home Maintenance - Bathroom Repair






Be Your Own Contractor

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In this book you will learn how to choose a building site, create a construction timeline, cost estimating, apply for a construction loan, obtain required insurance, create or buy building plans, find and negotiate with subcontractors, how to comply with building codes, inspection and permit requirements. The ins and outs of being your own general contractor are explained, combined with the experiences of others, and with a production schedule and a checklist, you will learn about building materials, foundations, windows, decks, roofing, plumbing, heating, wiring, air conditioning, and much more. You don't need to pay a general contractor to manage your construction project. Whether you're building a new home or renovating and existing one, you can manage it yourself. Cut out the middle man and save as much as 25% on your beautiful new home.


Homeowners, It's Time To Think Like A General Contractor

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Thank you for visiting CREATESPACE, a publishing division of Amazon.com! This particular book was written to help homeowners successfully navigate the somewhat murky waters of hiring contractors for their home improvements. During challenging economic times , there is an even greater risk of unscrupulous tactics to mislead homeowners to sign contracts that over promise and under deliver. This book will give you practical suggestions on how to protect yourself, how to find quality contractors, how to lower the cost of any project, how to manage the process and how to achieve the quality results you want in the first place. Getting high quality work done for reasonable prices is precisely how to add real value to your home and avoid headaches. This book is written by a successful general contractor and will help you approach any sized project like a pro. Today, more than ever, your money needs to go as far as it can. This may seem like a daunting concept, if you're not a veteran construction "insider." We'll explore the "insider's" perspective of successful General Contracting and dispel any mysteries about it in a hurry in practical language that any homeowner can easily understand. We'll cover exactly how to:* Size up a project* Estimate a realistic budget* Understand exactly how to hire only the best subcontractors* How to negotiate the best price with those subcontractors* How to manage them* How to pay them * How to keep everything effectively on trackChapters include: Preface A note from the author1 Should you trust a General Contractor?2 What does a competent GC do and why should I think like one?3 How much do things really cost? 4 I have a project in mind. Where do I start?5 How do I find the right subcontractors in terms of competence and price?6 How should I pay the subcontractors?7 What is the typical chronology of the construction process? 8 How do I estimate the time to do the whole job?9 How do I check the quality of the work? 10 What are some issues to be aware of when making finish selections? 11 What about appliances? 12 What if I just want to hire a General Contractor? How do I pick the right one and not get taken for a ride?13 What are some common mistakes to avoid on the road to achieving excellence?We'll also discuss how to protect your project from going over budget and the critical decisions that need to be made prior to even starting which so many people overlook, to their peril. In the end, you'll be ready to manage your own project, or if you choose, hire the very best General Contractor. You'll have a much more informed perspective of what a good General Contractor does in any successful renovation or new construction project and be able to easily distinguish the competent ones from the rest.


Surviving Home

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

No electricity. No running water. No food. No end in sight. If life as you knew it changed in an instant, would you be prepared?

In A. American's first novel, Going Home, readers were introduced to Morgan Carter, the resourceful, tough-as-nails survivalist who embarks on a treacherous 250-mile journey across Florida following the collapse of the nation's power grid. Now reunited with his loving wife and daughters in this follow-up to Going Home, Morgan knows that their happiness is fleeting, as the worst is yet to come. Though for years Morgan has been diligently preparing for emergency situations, many of his neighbors are completely unready for life in this strange new world—and they're starting to get restless.

With the help of his closest companions, Morgan fights to keeps his home secure—only to discover shocking information about the state of the nation in the process.

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

About the Author

A. American has been involved in prepping and survival communities since the early 1990s. An avid outdoorsman, he has a spent considerable time learning edible and medicinal plants and their uses as well as primitive survival skills. He currently resides in North Carolina on the edge of the Pisgah National Forest with his wife of more than twenty years and his three daughters. He is the author of "Going Home" and "Surviving Home." His third novel, "Escaping Home," will be published this fall.


Homeowners, It's Time To Think Like A General Contractor

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Thank you for visiting CREATESPACE, a publishing division of Amazon.com! This particular book was written to help homeowners successfully navigate the somewhat murky waters of hiring contractors for their home improvements. During challenging economic times , there is an even greater risk of unscrupulous tactics to mislead homeowners to sign contracts that over promise and under deliver. This book will give you practical suggestions on how to protect yourself, how to find quality contractors, how to lower the cost of any project, how to manage the process and how to achieve the quality results you want in the first place. Getting high quality work done for reasonable prices is precisely how to add real value to your home and avoid headaches. This book is written by a successful general contractor and will help you approach any sized project like a pro. Today, more than ever, your money needs to go as far as it can. This may seem like a daunting concept, if you're not a veteran construction "insider." We'll explore the "insider's" perspective of successful General Contracting and dispel any mysteries about it in a hurry in practical language that any homeowner can easily understand. We'll cover exactly how to:* Size up a project* Estimate a realistic budget* Understand exactly how to hire only the best subcontractors* How to negotiate the best price with those subcontractors* How to manage them* How to pay them * How to keep everything effectively on trackChapters include: Preface A note from the author1 Should you trust a General Contractor?2 What does a competent GC do and why should I think like one?3 How much do things really cost? 4 I have a project in mind. Where do I start?5 How do I find the right subcontractors in terms of competence and price?6 How should I pay the subcontractors?7 What is the typical chronology of the construction process? 8 How do I estimate the time to do the whole job?9 How do I check the quality of the work? 10 What are some issues to be aware of when making finish selections? 11 What about appliances? 12 What if I just want to hire a General Contractor? How do I pick the right one and not get taken for a ride?13 What are some common mistakes to avoid on the road to achieving excellence?We'll also discuss how to protect your project from going over budget and the critical decisions that need to be made prior to even starting which so many people overlook, to their peril. In the end, you'll be ready to manage your own project, or if you choose, hire the very best General Contractor. You'll have a much more informed perspective of what a good General Contractor does in any successful renovation or new construction project and be able to easily distinguish the competent ones from the rest.



Search

Service Uncle Articles

Home Improvement Diy Railings DIY Home Professional Diy
Home Repair Deck Repair Home Maintenance Bathroom Repair
Remodel Home Contractor Home Project

Service Uncle Books

Home Improvement Diy Railings DIY Home Professional Diy
Home Repair Deck Repair Home Maintenance Bathroom Repair
Remodel Home Contractor Home Project

Service Uncle





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments